Image default

Greece Ready to Welcome Tourists from 29 Countries From June 15

Greece’s ministry of Tourism announced on Friday a list of 29 countries that are relatively safe from coronavirus and can send tourists to Greece starting on June 15.

The list is as follows:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland

The Greek government will consider lifting the ban on citizens of other countries based on what it considers the success of pandemic control in each nation. Currently, flights from the USA, UK, Russia, Italy, Spain, France and Brazil into Greece are banned.

Random coronavirus tests will be administered to arriving passengers upon landing in Greece.

Related: Traveling to Greece: All You Need to Know in the Coronavirus Era


Related posts

Acropolis Reopens, Along With 200 Other Greek Archaeological Sites


Greece Improves Corruption Perception Ranking


Greek Government Honors Marfin Bank Firebombing Victims


Leave a Comment